play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Urban Autos

We are a family owned and operated business and we fully understand that buying a used car can be a daunting prospect. We have a strict no pressure sales approach allowing you to relax and view the car and carefully consider before coming to a decision.

We are very proud of the quality of our stock and the high level of personal after sales that we are able to offer.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Urban Autos

Urban Autos
5
5.0

Based on 141 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    A car sales with a refreshing attitude

    By Adrian S on 07 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Urban Autos is a small business with a refreshing attitude. No pushy salesman, no pressure. Just information, help as you need it & a pragmatic approach to doing business. I would definitely recommend Urban Autos.

    Reply from Urban Autos on 11/11/16

    Hi Adrian Thank you for your kind review,you will be pleased to hear we found a very appreciative customer for your px,who was able to see how well you had cared for it,as clearly as I could Kind regards Lee


  • 5

    Great value and brilliant customer servi

    By Anna G on 06 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    I am very pleased with my new purchase. Lee provided excellent customer service. 5* experience buying a car from Urban Autos!

    Reply from Urban Autos on 11/11/16

    Hi Helena Thank you for taking time to give us a review Kind regards Lee


  • 5

    Pleasurable car purchase

    By Mike R on 14 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I had an excellent experience purchasing a Mini Cooper S from Urban Autos from the the initial phone call to my final decision to purchase, I found Lee extremely helpful with no pressure whatsoever. It was the best experience you could wish for when buying a car.

    Reply from Urban Autos on 16/01/20

    Hi Mike Thank you for your custom Hope you are enjoying your lovely little Cooper S,a very special little car


  • 5

    Great Customer Service

    By Nichola R on 20 December 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Whilst purchasing a used car can be rather a daunting task, I have to say having dealt with Urban Autos Ive changed my mind! Friendly and very accommodating nothing was too much trouble - would definitely recommend to others and would certainly use again

    Reply from Urban Autos on 05/01/20

    Hi Nicola Thanks again hope your enjoying your TT


  • 5

    Range Rover HST 3.6 TD

    By Darren L on 18 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    First Class service!! No pressure sales pitch, good px deal. Bought the car after test drive , after picking it up it developed issues from the time of purchase, all of which have been rectified with a no quibble approach, and strong customer focus to ensure all was sorted, even taking the car to specialised garage to sort out and give the car a clean bill of health!!! Lee has been thoroughly transparent through the whole process dealing with the problems and kept me well informed!! Even let me use a car to go on holiday with!!!!! First time I've experienced an honest dealer, and a truly genuine bloke!!! would definitely recommend and will be buying my future cars from Urban Autos

    Reply from Urban Autos on 19/09/19

    Hi Darren Thank you for your kind review and more importantly thank you for your incredible patience and good humour whilst we got to the bottom of one of the most challenging problems we have faced in a very long time Now enjoy your lovely Range Rover All the best Lee


  • 5

    Such nice people!

    By Rob H on 30 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I recently bought an Audi A3 from Urban Autos. They were so welcoming and customer focussed, that the buying experience was a pleasure. The daughter of the owner even brought us really nice coffee as we were sorting the paperwork. Thanks Guys.

    Reply from Urban Autos on 19/09/19

    Many thanks Rob And once again thank you for your pay and understanding whilst we diagnosed initial glitch Lee


  • 5

    You Dont Find these Nowadays:Honest,Genuine Dealer

    By Brian B on 07 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent Service from the owner of urban autos, don't get many Dealers like this. Sold my car to Urban autos, as didn't want the hassle of selling it privately, boy racers, time wasters etc, gave me a real good price on my car(not part Exchanged), previously bought a car from him last year for my missus, excellent reliable car. Wish him all the success, for the future, and would highly recommend him. a real genuine bloke, and even sorted my DVLC slip out, as I left it in the handbook. Enough said ,above 5 star rating, as owner went above what I expected from a Car Dealer, will be back for sure.


  • 5

    Great service

    By Steve D on 15 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Great service from Lee at Urban Autos, which is more than I can say about Toby Carvery round the corner, chewy Turkey, hard bacon which nearly pulled out my filling and cold spuds with a bowl of what can only be described as brown water for gravy, anyway Urban Autos have been very good so far compared with other dealers I have been too, Lee was happy to look at a fault on my car that I bought there a while ago as a gesture of goodwill. Would definitely use in the future. Would highly recommend.


  • 5

    Urban Autos. Absolutely superb 1st class Service

    By Declan C on 24 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Absolutely fantastic experience. Would use for all my 2nd hand cars. Just purchased a Renault scenic from Urban Autos. The car is brilliant and I've already done 400miles in it to the in-laws and back. I reckon it's the most comfortable car I've driven in 35 years!! This was a no pressure sale and I have to say what a refreshing change to meet someone like Lee. A totally honest and up front guy. I had a few initial concerns but was soon put at ease once clarified. This is a quality used car dealer and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend. He'll go out of his way to answer any questions you may have. Thanks again!! An Absolutely 1st class service!!!


  • 5

    Great service - Highly Recommended

    By Abi R on 18 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Great service - friendly, laid-back and honest sale - it was refreshing to not feel pushed into buying. The car was in great condition, with a 6 month warranty (which I couldn't find elsewhere). When I had a couple of minor issues it was sorted out immediately and they even fixed a puncture at the same time. I highly recommend Urban Autos: I'm very happy with the car and have been impressed by the professional and friendly service.


Urban Autos

Telephone:
07739 910088

Opening times

Monday 08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 08:00 - 18:00
Thursday 08:00 - 18:00
Friday 08:00 - 17:30
Saturday 08:00 - 17:30
Sunday 09:30 - 16:30

Urban Autos

Address:
WARREN HOUSE GUNSTORE ROAD,
LIMBERLINE INDUSTRIAL ESTATE,
PORTSMOUTH,
HAMPSHIRE,
PO3 5HL