play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Urban Autos

We are a family owned and operated business and we fully understand that buying a used car can be a daunting prospect. We have a strict no pressure sales approach allowing you to relax and view the car and carefully consider before coming to a decision.

We are very proud of the quality of our stock and the high level of personal after sales that we are able to offer.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Urban Autos

Urban Autos
5
5.0

Based on 163 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Definitely worth the trip,

    By Al E on 29 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I don't often write reviews but Lee and Urban Autos definitely deserve the 5 stars. I personally hate buying cars, with a passion, but Lee made the purchase of a spotless M135i simple and a pleasure. It was worth the 500 mile round trip, no pressure, no hassle and very accommodating. I highly recommend Urban Autos and won't hesitate to buy from Lee again, thanks guys!


  • 5

    Genuine car dealership

    By Tim G on 28 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Lee is a knowledgeable and very fair dealer. I’m very pleased with the car he sold me and even more pleased about his genuine desire to please his customers. He went more than the extra mile to ensure a positive experience and I have no hesitation in recommending him.


  • 5

    Friendly and Approachable

    By Joshua B on 22 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Truly refreshing to have such a friendly, approachable and professional experience from a car dealer. From start to finish Lee has been awesome, thank you. You'll be well looked after with Urban Autos.


  • 5

    Ford Transit Custom 5 Stars

    By James B on 23 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic service from beginning to end, very professional team with great knowledge and customer service. The van is in top condition and exactly what we’ve been looking for. The Team at Urban Autos and the accompanying vehicle service department have been extremely helpful from the first equerry to driving the vehicle away and beyond. Ver customer focused and not just interested in taking you money and sending you on your way. Lee, Martin and the team made me and my family very comfortable during the viewing and purchasing process. I would whole heartedly recommend this 5 star dealer to anyone who is seeking to buy a vehicle and we would definitely look to them when buying a car or van in the future. Very impressed.


  • 5

    Pleasurable car purchase

    By Mike R on 14 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I had an excellent experience purchasing a Mini Cooper S from Urban Autos from the the initial phone call to my final decision to purchase, I found Lee extremely helpful with no pressure whatsoever. It was the best experience you could wish for when buying a car.

    Reply from Urban Autos on 16/01/20

    Hi Mike Thank you for your custom Hope you are enjoying your lovely little Cooper S,a very special little car


  • 5

    Great Customer Service

    By Nichola R on 20 December 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Whilst purchasing a used car can be rather a daunting task, I have to say having dealt with Urban Autos Ive changed my mind! Friendly and very accommodating nothing was too much trouble - would definitely recommend to others and would certainly use again

    Reply from Urban Autos on 05/01/20

    Hi Nicola Thanks again hope your enjoying your TT


  • 5

    Range Rover HST 3.6 TD

    By Darren L on 18 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    First Class service!! No pressure sales pitch, good px deal. Bought the car after test drive , after picking it up it developed issues from the time of purchase, all of which have been rectified with a no quibble approach, and strong customer focus to ensure all was sorted, even taking the car to specialised garage to sort out and give the car a clean bill of health!!! Lee has been thoroughly transparent through the whole process dealing with the problems and kept me well informed!! Even let me use a car to go on holiday with!!!!! First time I've experienced an honest dealer, and a truly genuine bloke!!! would definitely recommend and will be buying my future cars from Urban Autos

    Reply from Urban Autos on 19/09/19

    Hi Darren Thank you for your kind review and more importantly thank you for your incredible patience and good humour whilst we got to the bottom of one of the most challenging problems we have faced in a very long time Now enjoy your lovely Range Rover All the best Lee


  • 5

    Such nice people!

    By Rob H on 30 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I recently bought an Audi A3 from Urban Autos. They were so welcoming and customer focussed, that the buying experience was a pleasure. The daughter of the owner even brought us really nice coffee as we were sorting the paperwork. Thanks Guys.

    Reply from Urban Autos on 19/09/19

    Many thanks Rob And once again thank you for your pay and understanding whilst we diagnosed initial glitch Lee


  • 5

    You Dont Find these Nowadays:Honest,Genuine Dealer

    By Brian B on 07 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent Service from the owner of urban autos, don't get many Dealers like this. Sold my car to Urban autos, as didn't want the hassle of selling it privately, boy racers, time wasters etc, gave me a real good price on my car(not part Exchanged), previously bought a car from him last year for my missus, excellent reliable car. Wish him all the success, for the future, and would highly recommend him. a real genuine bloke, and even sorted my DVLC slip out, as I left it in the handbook. Enough said ,above 5 star rating, as owner went above what I expected from a Car Dealer, will be back for sure.


  • 5

    Great service

    By Steve D on 15 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Great service from Lee at Urban Autos, which is more than I can say about Toby Carvery round the corner, chewy Turkey, hard bacon which nearly pulled out my filling and cold spuds with a bowl of what can only be described as brown water for gravy, anyway Urban Autos have been very good so far compared with other dealers I have been too, Lee was happy to look at a fault on my car that I bought there a while ago as a gesture of goodwill. Would definitely use in the future. Would highly recommend.


Urban Autos

Telephone:
07739 910088

Opening times

Monday 08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 08:00 - 18:00
Thursday 08:00 - 18:00
Friday 08:00 - 17:30
Saturday 08:00 - 17:30
Sunday 09:30 - 16:30

Urban Autos

Address:
WARREN HOUSE GUNSTORE ROAD,
LIMBERLINE INDUSTRIAL ESTATE,
Portsmouth,
Hampshire,
PO3 5HL